Magazine Article


PTN Salutes Click Camera As Dealer of the Year at PMA 2005

Fellow photo dealers and imaging industry leaders packed a ballroom at the Rosen Centre Hotel during PMA in Orlando, Florida, last month to salute Rob Klaben of Click Camera in Ohio as PTN's Dealer of the Year. Retailers from around the country, past Dealer of the Year honorees, representatives from photo manufacturers and Rob's friends and family were all on hand to honor Click Camera's president and CEO for his achievements in the photo retail market.

In a tribute to his son, former Dealer of the Year winner Ed Klaben offered touching remarks about Rob as he passed the torch to the next generation. Photo industry veteran Ray Ohannes also paid tribute to both Rob and Ed in his remarks, while PTN Publisher Liz Vickers, who served as master of ceremonies, recounted Click Camera's many accomplishments through the years.

(pictured left to right) Ray Ohannes, photo industry consultant; Ed Klaben, former owner of Click; Rob Klaben, PTN's 2004 DOY winner; PTN Publisher Liz Vickers; Cygnus Imaging Group Publisher Kathy Schneider; Dan Havlik, PTN's Editor. At the podium are PTN Publisher Liz Vickers and Rob Klaben, president and CEO of Click Camera. Front row from Click are (l.-r.) Amy Dozier, marketing merchandising assistant; Randy Potter, store operations coordinator; Terry Wakefield, digital imaging department manager; Nancy Sticklen, Controller; Rob Purdy, technology manager; Cathy Zucco, frame, album and scrapbooking buyer; Brian Pyle; corporate lab supervisor; Mark Mohler, VP Sales & Operations. (pictured left to right) PTN Publisher Liz Vickers presents Rob Klaben, president and CEO of Click, with the Dealer of the Year award. (pictured left to right) Amy Klaben, Rob Klaben and Larry Klaben.

PTN would like to thank the following companies for making this year's PTN Dealer Reception such a success: Canon, Eastman Kodak, Fujifilm, Nikon, Olympus, Noritsu, Fuji Hunt, Lucidiom, and Graphx.